Festival Jury

2017 Festival Jury

Michael Rowe Michael Rowe
Michael Rowe is an Australian film director and screenwriter who has made Mexico his adoptive home. In 2005, one of his first scripts, Naturaleza Muertas won at the Instituto Mexicano de Cinematografía. In 2006, he directed his first short film, Cacahuates. Silencio followed in 2007. In 2010, Michael directed Año Bisiesto (Leap Year), which garnered him the Caméra d'Or prize for best first time feature film director at the Cannes Film Festival. His latest film Early Winter was awarded with the Venice Days Award.
Jeane Huang
Executive Director, Urban Nomad Film Festival. Former Director, Taipei Film Festival. Jurior to 9th, 10th Asian Film Awards, 28th Tokyo International Film Festival, HAF/FOX projects. Film Consultancy Committee member, BAMID, Ministry of Culture Taiwan. Former Editor in Chief, Taiwan Cinema English magazine
Jeane Huang
Erwin Arnada Erwin Arnada
Erwin is a journalist, producer, writer and director. His first film "Rumah Di Seribu Ombak" immediately won 11 nominations at 'Festival Film Indonesia 2012' and was eventually awarded Best Screenplay, Best Picture Editor, Best Stylist & Special Award "Best Child Player". His second and third films are "Jejak Dedari" and "Bung Hatta"